Season’s Greetings

Holiday Blog, Hello blog friends! Sitting here nursing a stuffy head, unfortunately 😦 Even so, wanted to take a moment to send out to everyone Seasons Greetings this year. I hope and pray that you all enjoy a safe & blessed holiday out there. I know that more often than not, it can a time of extra stress (especially financially), but I would like to remind you to be mindful of what this holiday season is all about. I know how easy it is to get caught in the commercialization and all of that -I get it! – But there’s more to it. So keep the stress to a minimum, and the maximize the love 🙂 I will be certainly be thinking of you all -collectively and individually, for those of you I know personally- and wishing the best for you. Also, just quickly wanted to share my Kairos Christmas weekend that just passed with you all. My mom and auntie were able to come and spend an amazing day with me for the holidays. Needless to say, we enjoyed every second of it. They both were able to bring a homemade dessert with them, and what can I say, I ate like you wouldn’t believe 🙂 I probably ate enough cookies, cakes, pies, and so on to last a whole month or two. I had mom and auntie bring with them, some sticky buns and sweet potato pie. Both were delicious. The sweet potato pie didn’t last long at all either. Something about a well-made sweet potato pie (licking my lips right now thinking about it -laugh). So dessert made the day all the better 🙂 I should have pix for you soon (getting copied). Anyway, will let you all get back to your day. As mentioned, please be safe and have an incredible holiday, if possible. And oh, wanted to mention as well, as per new prison policy (new warden equals new policies in place); we are no longer allowed to receive envelopes of any kind in letters (embossed or otherwise). We are also not allowed to receive any incoming mail in colored envelopes (for examples, Christmas greeting cards come in all sorts of colors with matching envelopes, well, the colored envelopes can’t be of any color than white). So if you happen to be corresponding with anyone in prison or sending a holiday card, be advised colored envelopes aren’t permitted anymore. Yeah, tell me about it! Okay, this is all for now. Enjoy your holidays, my friends! Stay warm! Don’t be out there regifting either (laugh). Nah, I’m just playing 🙂 Holiday squeeze for all…! Jolly Me 🙂

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Shawn's blogposts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

