Thanksgiving thoughts

Blog Family,

In the tradition of the Thanksgiving holiday, I send you all my best out there, and hope that you get to enjoy a safe and fun-filled day with family & friends. Needless to say, I wish I could be home with my own circle of family & friends. That would be so awesome. I look forward to that day when it’s possible.
In the meantime, I will continue to be grateful for all my blessings, and I encourage you all to do the same. As crazy and dysfunctional as family (even friendships) can be, life is short, and it cannot be forgotten, that we all have a choice in how we live our lives. It can be done selfishly, superficially, with all sorts of pettiness, or it can be done with love, understanding, patience, tolerance and happiness. I choose the latter, myself. One life we get, so for me, there’s only one way to live -and that’s in the positive. So if possible, remember all the ways in which you’re blessed, and celebrate the every day in that spirit. Again, Happy thanksgiving to everyone out there. Would someone please fix ya boy a plate – extra mac & cheese, please 😉 I will be thinking of all those well-prepared tables, and houses full of love. Until next time…!
Peace, me

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Shawn's blogposts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

