Season’s Greetings

My Blog Friends,

Yes, it is that time of year already, my friends, and like many of you, I’m wondering where the time has scurried off to. Now that we are here though, the nearing of another year- it is my hope that you all will be fortunate enough to enjoy a safe and blessed holiday season; and yes, even in light of whatever the family dysfunctions we all must endure because we surely have this in common (lol). And needless to say, I wish like crazy that I could be out there in the world to celebrate as a free man, but I have it on good authority (God) that the day will come. I like to call it a day of restoration πŸ™‚ In the meantime, however, nothing stops, not even from behind these walls.
Life is a forward march (and sometimes a crawl), because it’s the only way to get to where we need to be. As this year closes, I want to thank you all for your continued support throughout. I know and understand clearly that we all have got a lot of different stuff going on in our lives, but this really makes me all the more appreciative for the time you afford me in your thoughts and prayers. And to be sure, it is a mutual affair because while I may not know all you personally, I always keep you -my supporters – in my prayers (collectively). This is how we roll πŸ™‚
By the way, I’m inviting everyone to send me a fav of a Xmas or New Years pic to share. I figure I may not be able to be out there to celebrate, myself, so I might as well do so vicariously. They could be something funny, social, holiday meals/desserts, or even familial ; doesn’t really matter, just attach it and Cath will be sure that I get it. I look forward to seeing you in holiday mode. I’ll have one to share of my own also – from a recent Kairos event for the Xmas holiday. My mom and A.Doris weren’t able to make it, unfortunately, but my sweet Auntie Delores was present as always πŸ™‚ Needless to say, we had a great time together; enjoying our time praying, worshipping, eating good food, laughing, talking, being silly, etc..One of the highlights involving food was the fact that we were allowed to receive a dessert of our choosing. YES!! However many people you had coming in to the event, that’s how many desserts you could have. Well, those who know me know that I’m crazy about sweets πŸ™‚ And, needless to say, having the rare treat of receiving something from a loved one’s kitchen is a plus. A big deal, no less. My auntie brought me a pecan pie with extra pecans and whipped cream. Do I need to say the word…”yum!?” That’s one of my favorites πŸ™‚ And it was still delicious πŸ™‚ Doesn’t take much to satisfy this guy when it comes to desserts. Anyway, for all you dessert lovers think of me when you’re at the dessert table . Well, I’m going to close for now, my friends, and let you get back to your day out there. I just wanted to wish you all a safe and happy one. Let’s hope the New Year has something good in store for us all because surely there’s an abundance for us all. And as a reminder with this being season for gift giving, the best gift of all is that of love; and it’s not just seasonal either. So as much as Family and/or friends can drive us crazy sometimes, let love be your guide.
A toast to the New Year, my friends! Health, love, peace, and prosperity (in every fashion).
Your guy on the other side,
me

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

