October Greetings and Thanks

Letter of acknowledgement from the Governor's Office

Letter of acknowledgement from the Governor’s Office

To all my blog supporters,

I hope that each and every one of you is well and taking good care out there. Am doing fine, myself – trying not to complain too much, which I’m getting better at (not complaining, excessively so, at least). I’m no fan of the cold season, though, so having to get myself acclimated. Aside from that, am keeping busy pushing the email and phone campaign to the Governor’s office; and more importantly remaining positive and hopeful.
I wanted you all to know that I recently heard from the Governor’s office (the asst. chief of counsel for the governor), informing me that they were in receipt of the personal letter I wrote to him, and also all of the material that I filed to the parole board (the parole board forwarded it), and that his office has yet to make a decision, but will thoroughly consider everything before doing so. For me, this is encouraging. What’s even more encouraging, is that his office is acknowledging and replying to some of your emails/phone calls and concerns, as you will see from the posted copies I have up for you to see.
As such, I want to continue encouraging you all to push those emails and calls to his office because he is receiving and acknowledging your concerns over this matter. And please know this, every single one of your voices makes a difference and is important. Do not underestimate the power in this. A simple email and phone call may not seem like a lot, but I can assure you it is powerful enough to move mountains. So let’s not stop these efforts. If you have friends, family, co-workers or whoever that hasn’t emailed or called the Governor’s office, then please encourage them to do so; as well as them encouraging their friends, etc.. As always, everything that you do in support of me and my cause is deeply appreciated. I have said it many times and will continue to, that I cannot do this alone, and it’s only because of all the support from you over the years that I have made it this far.
Forever thanks for all your efforts and riding with me. We will have victory once more. Till next time, peace and blessings. Stay good out there 🙂

-Me

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Shawn's blogposts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

