Feeling Positive, Motivated and Inspired

HEY EVERYONE,

I HOPE AND PRAY THAT YOUR DAY IS FINDING YOU WELL OUT THERE. MINE, I HAVE TO SAY, IS OFF TO A GOOD START. I’M FEELING MOTIVATED AND INSPIRED. EVERYDAY I MAKE IT MY BUSINESS TO WAKE UP WITH A SPIRIT OF GRATITUDE FOR ALL THE GOOD THAT’S IN MY LIFE, AND ALL THE THINGS THAT ARE PROMISING, BECAUSE IN SPITE OF EVERYTHING, I CAN’T HELP BUT FEEL BLESSED IN MY DAILY WALK. ALL THE MORE REASON TO WAKE UP EACH MORNING READY TO EMBRACE HANDFULS OF ABUNDANCE THAT’S INHERITED TO US ALL.

WELL, TODAY, I’M ATTENDING A PLAY CALLED “INSIDE LOOKING OUT”, WHICH HAS A FEW OF MY FRIENDS CAST IN IT. I WILL GO AND SUPPORT THEM AND ENJOY MYSELF. LAST NITE, ATTENDED AN EVENT CALLED “1 BILLION AND RISING” THAT SUPPORTS THE FIGHT AGAINST DOMESTIC VIOLENCE. IT WAS A REALLY NICE TURNOUT AND A WORTHY CAUSE. FOR ME, PERSONALY, IT HITS HOME MORE THAN JUST A LITTLE BIT, HAVING TRAGICALLY LOST A YOUNGER SISTER TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AT THE HANDS OF HER HUSBAND IN 1999.THE PAIN OF SUCH A LOSS NEVER CEASES, I’M AFRAID. SO TO GET INVOLVED IN SUCH A WORTHY CAMPAIGN IS RIGHT UP MY ALLEY. THE STATISTICS ARE DISTURBING AND MIND-BOGGLING, TO SAY THE LEAST.

ANYWAY, I WANT TO REMIND EVERYONE THAT APRIL IS FAST APPROACHING, WHICH IS WHEN I’M GOING TO FILE FOR MY CLEMENCY. HAVE ACCOMPLISHED ALOT OVER THE MONTHS, BUT THERE’S STILL THINGS NEEDING TO GET DONE. ONE OF WHICH, IS GETTING AS MANY SIGNATURES ON THE PETITION AS POSSIBLE. THE PETITION IS UP AND READY TO BE SIGNED, SO I’M URGING EVERYONE TO WHO IS ONBOARD AND WANTING TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE TO GO ON TO THE WEBSITE, SIGN AND PASS THE WORD ON. I KNOW THAT SOME OF YOU HAVE ALREADY DONE SO AND I THANK YOU WITH ALL MY HEART. I’M LOOKING FOR A BIG NUMBER AND I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT YOU’LL COME THROUGH FOR ME. I HAVE ALL THE CONFIDENCE IN THE WORLD IN YOU TO PUTFORTH THIS MUCH NEEDED EFFORT. THIS IS WHAT CAMPAIGNS ARE FOR – TO RALLY THE TROOPS (SUPPORT) AND MAKE SOMETHING POSITIVE HAPPEN. JUST LOOK AT WHAT WE ACCOMPLISHED IN 2011 WHEN WE WON A UNANIMOUS VOTE FROM THE PAROLE BOARD AND CLEMENCY FROM THE GOVERNOR. THAT WAS A DIRECT RESULT OF YOU, THE SUPPORTERS BELIEVING IN ME AND PUTTING FORTH THAT EFFORT. LETS CONTINUE TO BUILD ON THIS AND FINISH WHAT WE STARTED.

BY THE WAY, IN ADDITION TO SIGNING THE PETITION AND SPREADING THE WORD, I’M STILL IN NEED OF SUPPORT LETTERS, SO THAT I CAN ATTACH THOSE TO THE CLEMENCY PACKAGE. IF YOU’RE NOT SURE WHAT TO SAY IN THE LETTERS, JUST MENTION THE FOLLOWING: 1). SAY SOMETHING NICE ABOUT ME (MY CHARACTER),

2). SPEAK ABOUT THE UNRELIABILITY OF THE EVIDENCE AND HOW IT SHOULDN’T SUPPORT A LIFE SENTENCE,

3), COMMENT ON MY EXEMPLARY PRISON RECORD AND HOW I’VE NEVER BEEN IN TROUBLE ALL THESE YEARS,

4). REQUEST CLEMENCY FOR ME.

IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE A LONG LETTERS, JUST SOMETHING HEARTFELT. PLEASE MAIL THESE DIRECTLY TO ME SO THAT I CAN ATTACH THEM TO WHAT I FILE. WELL, THIS IS ALL FOR NOW, I’M ON MY WAY TO LUNCH WHERE THE FOOD IS 5 STAR AND THE SERVICE IMPECCABLE….NOT!!!! IF ANYTHING, I’M JUST GOING FOR THE EXERCISE AND TO GET OUT OF THE BLOCK. AT ANYWAY, THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN, AND HAVE A BLESSED DAY. I WILL CERTAINLY BE DOING THE SAME ON THIS END. AS ALWAYS, TAKE CARE OUT THERE, AND ENJOY THE LITTLE THINGS IN LIFE BECAUSE THAT’S WHERE THE REAL JOY EXISTS 🙂 WILL BE TALKING WITH YOU SOON. LET’S MAKE SOME NOISE WITH THIS PETITION SIGNING. LOVE YOU ALL. -ME

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Shawn's blogposts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Positive, Motivated and Inspired

  1. swithin says:

    Hello Shawn – Just wanted to send you some sunshine, as at the moment I’m lucky enough to be in Sri Lanka. The very best of luck with your petition – keep smiling ! Swithin

Leave a Reply

