First message from Shawn

My fellow bloggers,
This is my very first blog attempt, and quite frankly I don’t have a clue as to what to expect with this new experience. I suspect I will get the hang of this in no time. It is my hope that I can generate some public interest in my case and possibly expand the current support system that is already in place.
That being said, I welcome all newcomers to my world (the world of prison, that is) as well as potential supporters of my cause, to get familiar with the facts and circumstances surrounding the case. There’s much to be learned, and I can tell you now that it will require more than just a superficial review of what’s presented to you. It is only then that you will be able to fully understand the ongoing injustice at hand.
I encourage all and any questions concerning my case and my overall experience over the past 23 1/2 years. As a caveat, however, you should be adivsed that I’m not able, at this time, to communicate with you directly, so indirectly all responses, comments and statements will be conveyed to me through third party participation and responses therefore may take longer than might otherwise be expected from such a site. Evenso, be assured in this that every word will be my own. So please feel free to communicate openly and honestly with me, in the knowledge that it is me you are having a real exchange with.
As of now, I want all the newcomers to check out the website and do your homework on this case, and for those of you who are already on board and familiar with the case, let me hear from you. I understand and appreciate the fact that there will be those of you who will be inclined to see this case in your own way – one that isn’t necessarily favorable to me – but that’s okay too. It should be clear though that all opinions and comments will be respected, my primary aim is to build my support network so that we can make things happen and achieve the same level of success with gaining my freedom as we did in getting me off death row. It was a direct result of the team effort that made it possible, and I have no doubt in my mind that we have what it takes collectively to make this final push to get my freedom back.
I look forward to our every exchange, and possibly gaining some real team players to move this cause forward.
Signing off now,
Me.

About boden

This site is developed and maintained by the friends and family of Shawn Hawkins in order to publicise his case and win his freedom after more than 20 years in prison. He adds to it as often as he has news, roughly monthly.
This entry was posted in Shawn's blogposts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First message from Shawn

  1. Swithin Fry says:

    I just want to send a brief message of support to you, Shawn. I’ve been writing to Tim Coleman, a man of Death Row in Chillicothe who I believe is innocent, and so I understand something of your situation. For now, may I just sent you goodwill and blessings: Swithin Fry

Leave a Reply

